Point of Interest: La Promenade des Anglais

promenade des anglaisLocated along the beach, the Promenade might just be where you spend most of your time in Nice.

Everybody comes to the promenade: tourists, locals, men, women, children, elders– the whole lot. After all, who doesn’t want to spend time strolling along the beautiful French Rivieria?

promenade des anglais

But strolling isn’t the only thing to do here. Avid rollerbladers, skateboarders, and bikers can often be seen cruising down the promenade. Of course, the stoney beach itself is equally popular. Due to Nice’s great summers and mild winters, flocks of people will be at the beach at any time of the year. People can be seen laying down, lounging, playing games, fishing, eating baguettes, watching the sunset, etc. Even in February, some men lie out in their speedos.

fishing in Nice

nice sunset

3 thoughts on “Point of Interest: La Promenade des Anglais

  1. what gorgeous pictures of the water over the rocks and the pepples! i love it
    I always have a problem getting my pictures to look good when the light is fading like that.
    What would you advise me to do? I have a good camera. It might not be the best but its good. Its a cannon powershot. I can change the shutter speed and the iso and everything. But i have a hard time knowing what number to put it on.
    Another thing. I love taking pictures of landscapes. But i can never do them justice with a picture.
    Advice?
    Im not a photographer or anything i just like to have pretty memories of my trips to scrap book.

    • Honestly, I have no idea! I use a pretty nice camera as well, but I really know almost nothing about photography. Sometimes I just mess with random settings but mostly I just point and shoot and hope for the best! Afraid I really have no advice for you

Leave a comment